Educational Support Services Home

Welcome to the Educational Support Services web page. We are proud to share the work of our team as we strive to provide optimal learning experiences and opportunities for our students by providing educational leadership, coordination, and support to the East Whittier City School District staff.

 

The Educational Support Services Department is responsible for providing leadership and support for district staff to ensure that each student meets or exceeds district standards by coordinating the development, alignment, and implementation of the following:

  • TK - 8 Curriculum
  • Staff development
  • Assessment
  • Programs for English Learners
  • Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
  • Dual Language Immersion Academy
  • Home Schooling
  • Independent Study
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Special projects at all schools
  • Virtual Learning Academy

 

Our goal is to support teachers and administrators so that every student will achieve their academic and creative potential and thrive in the 21st Century through an outstanding educational program that is focused on the 5C's.
THE 5 C'S for 21st  CENTURY LEARNING!

 

Educational Support Services is committed to supporting the District mission of "Opening the Door to Every Child’s Future."

 

Thank you for visiting us.

 

a drawing of a cartoon character

Alicia Aceves headshot
Alicia Aceves, Ed.D
Assistant Superintendent of ESS
 Curriculum and Instruction Division
 
Illianna Gomez
Administrative Secretary
562-907-5939
igomez@ewcsd.org
 
 
Photo of Monica Valenzuela, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Monica Valenzuela
Director, Curriculum & Instruction
562-907-5977
mvalenzuela@ewcsd.org
 
 
Photo of Andrea Roman, Director of Categorical Programs
Andrea Roman
Director, Categorical
Programs
562-907-5943
aroman@ewcsd.org
 
a black and red text
 
a person posing for the camera
Valerie Mascorro
C& I Secretary
562-907-5941
vmascorro@ewcsd.org
 
 
 
 
Ivane
Ivane Hernandez
Categorical Programs Secretary
 
 

Instructional Support Coaches
 
 
 
Molly
Molly Mather
Math Coach TK-5
562-907-5932
mmather@ewcsd.org
 
 
Sero
Sero Hyun
Math Coach 6-8
562-907-5926
 
 
Chris Mendoza
Science Coach TK-8
562-907-5942
cmendoza@ewcsd.org
 
danielle
 
Danielle Froelich
ELA/ELD Coach TK-5
562-907-5946
dfroelich@ewcsd.org
 
Charm Johnson
RTI Coach K-8
562-907-5911
 
DMeyer
Darren Meyer
Technology Coach TK-8
562-907-5929
 
Behavior Related Intervention Designed for General Education (B.R.I.D.G.E.) Team
a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera
Paul White
Program Administrator
562-789-2071
pwhite@ewcsd.org
 
a person in a blue shirt
 
Christina Warrick
 Program Assistant
562-789-2071
cwarrick@ewcsd.org
a person smiling for the camera
Kelli Lumbreras
Program Specialist
562-789-2019
klumbreras@ewcsd.org
 
a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera
Edward Brown
Program Assistant
562-789-2019
ebrown@ewcsd.org
 
Gina Fullerton
Program Assistant
562-789-2019