Educational Support Services Home

Gabriela Tavitian
Assistant Superintendent
Educational Support Services
562-907-5939
gtavitian@ewcsd.org
 

Welcome to the Educational Support Services web page. We are proud to share the work of our team as we strive to provide optimal learning experiences and opportunities for our students by providing educational leadership, coordination, and support to the East Whittier City School District staff.

 

The Educational Support Services Department is responsible for providing leadership and support for district staff to ensure that each student meets or exceeds district standards by coordinating the development, alignment, and implementation of the following:

  • TK - 8 Curriculum
  • Staff development
  • Assessment
  • Programs for English Learners
  • Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
  • Home Schooling
  • Independent Study
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Special projects at all schools

 

Our goal is to support teachers and administrators so that every student will achieve their academic and creative potential and thrive in the 21st Century through an outstanding educational program that is focused on the 5C's.
THE 5 C'S for 21st  CENTURY LEARNING!

 

Educational Support Services is committed to supporting the District mission of "Opening the Door to Every Child’s Future."

 

Thank you for visiting us.

 

a drawing of a cartoon character

 Curriculum and Instruction Division
 
Illianna Gomez
Administrative Secretary
562-907-5939
igomez@ewcsd.org
 
a person posing for the camera
Monica Valenzuela
Director, Categorical & Assessment
562-907-5977
mvalenzuela@ewcsd.org
 
a close up of a womans face
Dr. Alane Calhoun
Director, Curriculum and Instruction
562-907-5943
acalhoun@ewcsd.org
 
a black and red text
 
a person posing for the camera
Valerie Mascorro
Secretary
562-907-5941
vmascorro@ewcsd.org
 
 
 
 

Secretary
562-907-5975
 

Instructional Support Coaches
Danny Gonzalez
Math Coach TK-5
562-907-5927
dgonzalez@ewcsd.org
a close up of a person
Wendy Lessard-Clouston
Math Coach 6-8
562-907-5926
wlessard-clouston@ewcsd.org
 
 
Chris Mendoza
S.T.E.M. Coach TK-8
562-907-5942
cmendoza@ewcsd.org
 
 
 
Danielle Froelich
ELA/ELD Coach TK-5
562-907-5946
dfroelich@ewcsd.org
Charm Johnson
RTI Coach K-8
562-907-5911
 
 
 
Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) Team
a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera
Paul White
Program Administrator
562-789-2071
pwhite@ewcsd.org
 
a person in a blue shirt
 
Christina Warrick
 Program Assistant
562-789-2071
cwarrick@ewcsd.org
a person smiling for the camera
Kelli Lumbreras
Program Specialist
562-789-2019
klumbreras@ewcsd.org
 
a man wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera
Edward Brown
Program Assistant
562-789-2019
ebrown@ewcsd.org
 
Gina Fullerton
Program Assistant
562-789-2019