District Departments » Business Services » Business Services Home

Business Services Home

Welcome to the Business Services Office. The Division of Business Services oversees the financial and business matters of the District. In addition, the Division also has responsibility for some of the non-instruction related operations that are essential to the operations of each school site. The Division is headed by the Assistant Superintendent and oversees:

 

  • Accounting Services
    • Accounting and Budget
    • Payroll (EWCSD employees please check the "Payroll Notifications" on a regular basis to view holiday pay dates or any pertinent information related to employee payroll for both certificated and classified employees.)
  • Maintenance and Operations (including)
    • Custodial
    • Grounds
    • Facilities
    • Warehouse
  • Nutrition Services
  • Purchasing
  • Technology (in conjunction with Educational Support Services)
  • Transportation

 

The goal of the Business Service Division is to provide sound fiscal management to support the East Whittier City School District philosophy to provide students with the knowledge of those academic skills and concepts which they must learn and apply to function effectively in our society.

Staff

Ruben Hernandez
Assistant Superintendent, Business
rhernandez@ewcsd.org
 
Marlene Godinez
Administrative Secretary
mgodinez@ewcsd.org
 
Santhasundari Rajiv
Director of Budgeting and Accounting
srajiv@ewcsd.org
Armineh Eyvazi
Fiscal Services Supervisor
Jannette Gomez
Financial Analyst
jgomez@ewcsd.org
Yvette Tostado
Payroll Technician
ytostado@ewcsd.org
 
Pat Eyestone
Account Clerk
peyestone@ewcsd.org
 
Karla Pablo
Purchasing Agent