East Whittier City School District

Skip to main content
Now enrolling TK and Kindergarten.

Business Services Home

Chief Business Officer - Rick Holash
Rick Holash
Chief Business Officer
rholash@ewcsd.org
 

Welcome to the Business Services Office. The Division of Business Services oversees the financial and business matters of the District. In addition, the Division also has responsibility for some of the non-instruction related operations that are essential to the operations of each school site. The Division is headed by the Chief Business Officer and oversees:

 

  • Accounting Services
    • Accounting and Budget
    • Payroll
  • Maintenance and Operations (including)
    • Custodial
    • Grounds
    • Facilities
    • Warehouse
  • Nutrition Services
  • Purchasing
  • Technology (in conjunction with Educational Support Services)
  • Transportation

 

The goal of the Business Service Division is to provide sound fiscal management to support the East Whittier City School District philosophy to provide students with the knowledge of those academic skills and concepts which they must learn and apply to function effectively in our society.


Staff

Anita Carlos
Supervisor, Fiscal Services
acarlos@ewcsd.org
 
Sarah Cogan
Purchasing Agent
scogan@ewcsd.org
 
Pam Doty
Supervisor, Payroll
 
Pat Eyestone
Account Clerk
peyestone@ewcsd.org
 
Marlene Godinez
Administrative Secretary, Business Services
mgodinez@ewcsd.org

Jose Herrera
Director, Budget and Accounting
jherrera@ewcsd.org
 
Yvette Tostado
Payroll Technician
ytostado@ewcsd.org
 
Ralston Turner
Financial Analyst